818.845.8551

321 E. Magnolia Blvd.

M-F: 5:30am‑10pm

Sat: 7am‑6:30pm

Sun: 9am‑5pm

Burbank Community YMCA

Live Well Program

Enjoy a healthier, more fulfilling life with the Burbank Community YMCA’s special Live Well Program. Offered in conjunction with Providence St. Joseph Medical Center, this free, grant-funded program combines exercise, nutritional counseling and disease prevention & management education to help at-risk people improve their quality of life. The 4-month program features:

  • 4-month Burbank Y membership, including access to all of the Y’s facilities, including 2 heated pools, and 90+ free group exercise classes (see Pools and Group Fitness)
  • 3 personal training sessions by the Y’s accredited professional trainers
  • 3-D body scan at the beginning, middle (week 8) and end (week 16) of the program to track your progress
  • Health & wellness classes (see the monthly class schedules below)
To find out if you qualify for this free program and get more details, visit www.providence.org/livewell or contact the Y’s Live Well coordinator, Bonnie Marshall at 818.845.8551, x236 or bmarshall@burbankymca.org

Important Dates To Remember

Saturday Jan 26 Live Well Screening 7:30am Providence St. Joseph Medical Center
Tuesday Jan 29 Group A Welcome Event #1 2pm Ray Sence Room (YMCA)
Thursday Jan 31 Group A Welcome Event #2 6:30pm Wellness Studio (YMCA)
Friday Feb 1 Group A Official Start Date
Tuesday Feb 26 Group B Welcome Event #1 2pm Ray Sence Room (YMCA)
Thursday Feb 28 Group B Welcome Event #2 6:30pm Wellness Studio (YMCA)
Friday March 1 Group B Official Start Date
Saturday April 27 Group A Mid-point Balance Check 11am-1pm Club Room (YMCA)
Saturday June 22 Both Groups Final Screening 11am-1pm PSJMC Hopes
Tuesday June 25 Closing Ceremonies/Graduation 6pm-8pm PSJMC Hopes

The Live Well Program is generously funded by Warner Bros.Entertainment, Inc. and the Burbank Healthcare Foundation